The Inauguration of Dartmouth’s 19th President

Sian Leah Beilock

September 22, 2023


The entire Inauguration ceremony is now available.

Latest news

View News

Connect With Us

No matter where you roam, stay connected with @dartmouthcollege Instagram.

Inauguration stage and seating

@dartmouthcollegeAs I walk around campus and see it alive with preparations for Inauguration I have to take a minute to appreciate all the hard work by the staff and community members behind the scenes—thank you. Can’t wait to spend it with you!

Inauguration banner over Main Street Hanover

@dartmouthcollege: Soon ⏳⌛️

Get all the details for next week’s historic event at the link in the bio.

Sian Leah Beilock in her office at Dartmouth

@dartmouthcollegeNow presenting: President Sian Leah Beilock, Dartmouth’s 19th president. Welcome home, @presbeilock 💚 If you haven’t yet, make sure to give her a follow and welcome her to Dartmouth! Read her letter to our community at the link in our bio. 📸: @klenhart

About the Ceremony

Illustration of the Wheelock House
The Wheelock Succession

Since its founding in 1769, Dartmouth has had 19 presidents, a distinguished line known as the Wheelock Succession.

Wentworth Bowl
Ceremonial Artifacts

There are many special artifacts used during the Inauguration ceremony, including the Wentworth bowl, given to Eleazar Wheelock, Dartmouth’s founder and first president.