Nominate a Staff Member for the 2011 Sheila Culbert Award


The Office of Human Resources is currently accepting nominations for the annual Sheila Culbert Distinguished Employee Service Award which was established by President Emeritus James Wright and Susan DeBevoise Wright in 2008 in honor of longtime senior Assistant to the President Sheila Culbert. The award recognizes a staff member who has made a difference at Dartmouth through their exemplary work performance, dedication to the institution, and pursuit of excellence. Previous recipients of the award include Katherine Hart, associate director of the Hood Museum of Art, and Ann Lavanway, research support specialist in the Department of Biological Sciences


Image removed.

The Sheila Culbert Distinguished Employee Service Award recognizes staff members who have made a difference at Dartmouth. The Office of Human Resources is accepting nominations for the 2011 award through April 27. (photo by Joseph Mehling ’69)

All faculty members, staff, and students may nominate non-faculty employees who have completed five or more years of service and who are currently in salary grades up to and including PDL C. Nomination forms, which are available online and in the Office of Human Resources, must be submitted via email or hard copy to Michelle Loveys Dozier by 5 p.m. on Wednesday, April 27. The award’s recipient will be announced at the annual Service Awards Banquet on June 21, 2011. Additional information about the award is available online and questions may be addressed to Michelle Loveys Dozier via email or by phone at 646-9745.

Lauren Dowling