Dartmouth Athletics Hosts Its Celebration of Excellence


The Dartmouth College Department of Athletics honored eight student-athletes May 24 at the annual Celebration of Athletic Excellence.

  • Dartmou
    th’s highest athletic honor, the Kenneth Archibald Prize, was presented to senior men’s soccer co-captain Daniel Keat ’10.
  • The Class of 1948 Scholar-Athlete Award was presented to Erika Flowers ’12 of the Dartmouth ski team and Adam Rice ’12 from men’s soccer.
  • Men’s lacrosse junior Kip Dooley ’12 received the Class of 1950 Award.
  • The Timothy Wright Ellis Award went to football senior Tanner Scott ’11.
  • Senior Katie Horner ’11 of the women’s hockey team was the recipient of the Agnes B. Kurtz Award.
  • The Alfred E. Watson Trophy for the finest male athlete of the year went to junior James Mello ’12 of the men’s hockey team.
  • The Class of 1976 Award for the outstanding female athlete of the year was presented to women’s tennis captain Molly Scott ’11.
For more information on the awards and the winners, read the full story on DartmouthSports.com
Office of Communications