Dartmouth Medical School Researchers Honored by Microbiology Academy


Dartmouth Medical School researchers George A. O’Toole, PhD, and Ronald K. Taylor, PhD, have been elected as Fellows in the American Academy of Microbiology.

O’Toole and Taylor join the 2,500-plus-member Fellowship along with 76 microbiologists in all subspecialties, including basic and applied research, teaching, public health, industry, and government service. The Academy annually elects fellows through a peer-review process based on their record of scientific achievement and original contributions.

Read the full press release from Dartmouth Medical School.

Office of Communications