James N. Weinstein Elected to Institute of Medicine



James N. Weinstein (photo courtesy of Dartmouth-Hitchcock)

Medical professor and administrator James N. Weinstein has been elected to the Institute of Medicine of the National Academies of Sciences, one of the highest accolades in the fields of health and medicine.

Weinstein is president of the Dartmouth-Hitchcock Clinic, the 900-physician group practice for the Dartmouth-Hitchcock system, of which he is also co-president. He holds the Peggy Y. Thomson Chair in the Clinical Evaluative Sciences at Dartmouth Medical School and is director of The Dartmouth Institute for Health Policy and Clinical Practice.

“This an enormous honor,” said Weinstein. “I am pleased and humbled to join an organization that has had an unparalleled impact on the field of medicine and medical practice.”

Read the full release, published on the Dartmouth-Hitchcock website.

Office of Communications