Professor on New Economic Advisory Committee (LabourList)


LabourList logo

“Famous economists Thomas Piketty, David Blanchflower, and Ann Pettifor are among the names to have joined Labour’s Economic Advisory Committee, the party have today revealed,” writes the online news site LabourList.

“The group will be convened by Shadow Chancellor John McDonnell and will report to leader Jeremy Corbyn. They will meet four times a year to discuss ideas to be fed into Labour’s official economic strategy,” LabourList reports.

Blanchflower is the Bruce V. Rauner 1978 Professor of Economics.

Read the full story, published 9/27/15 by Labour List.

Office of Communications