Dartmouth Athletics Holds 2018-19 Celebration of Excellence

News subtitle

Cha’mia Rothwell ’20 and James Foye ’20 received the Class of 1948 Scholar-Athlete awards.

Students who won awards from the Athletics Department
From left are award recipients Jack Traynor ’19, Ashley DuPuis ’19, David Emanuels ’19, Tanguy Nef ’20, Katharine Ogden ’21, Camille Johnson ’19, James Foye ’20, and Cha’mia Rothwell ’20. (Photo by Mark Washburn)

Read the full story, published by Dartmouth Athletics.

The Department of Athletics and Recreation hosted its annual Celebration of Athletic Excellence recently, honoring the achievements of teams and individuals throughout the 2018-19 academic year. For the third year in a row, the ceremony took place on Memorial Field, utilizing the Stephen Lewinstein Family ’63 & ’98 Video Scoreboard throughout.

The Class of 1948 Scholar-Athlete Awards

This award is given “to one male and one female of the junior class who have combined outstanding performance in athletics and significant achievement in academics.”

This year’s winners of the Scholar-Athlete awards are Cha’mia Rothwell ’20 (women’s track and field) and James Foye ’20 (men’s basketball).

Office of Communications