Portraits of Leadership: 2017 Class Marshals

News subtitle

Graduates are chosen by their fellow students for their service and initiative.

2017 Class Marshals
College photographers Eli Burakian ’00 and Robert Gill shot portraits of this year’s undergraduate and advanced-degree marshals, who were photographed at their favorite places on campus.

Each year, Class Marshals are selected by fellow students on the basis of good citizenship, enthusiasm, integrity, and positive impact on others. The marshals carry batons engraved with their names as they lead their classmates to the Green during the commencement procession.

View the entire slideshow or click on any of the names below to view the entry for that graduate.

Student Marshals for Commencement 2017:

Brendan Barth ’17

Jake Donehey ’17

Abena Frempong ’17

Logan Henderson ’17

Dennise Joysmar Hernandez Armenta ’17

Thuy Le ’17

Kim Mwamelo, TDI ’17

Tucker Oddleifson ’16, Thayer ’17

Gilbert Rahme, GR ’17

Dillon Rich ’17

Farah Salam, MALS ’17

Mary Sieredzinski ’17

Marietta Smith ’12, Geisel ’17

Kiz Syed, Tuck ’17

Asha Wills ’17

Yu (Erin) Zheng, Thayer ’17


Bill Platt